Toronto YYZ Members -Election of Local 2323 Delegates to Attend IAMAW District Lodge 140 22nd Annual Convention

October 2, 2020

Toronto YYZ Members
Election of Local Lodge 2323 Delegates to Attend
I.A.M.A.W. Transportation District Lodge 140
22 Annual Convention
Ottawa Ontario, April 26, 27 & 28, 2021


Please be advised that the following names will appear on the election ballot for positions of 2323 Delegates to
Transportation District Lodge 140 Convention. The following names will appear on the ballot, you are to choose only
SIX 6 names from the following candidates:

Dan Adams
Sal Amin
Nunzio Bellisimo
Brian Benskin
Eugene Boddy
Todd Bowyer
Wayne Burey
Denis Cayer
Mike Cooke
Mike Crilly
Levis Davis
Dave Flowers
Chris Foster
Zia Goffur
Brad Gomes
Paul Hicks
John Iheme
Dan Janssen
Paul Lefebvre
Glenn Milmine
Mark Pacilla
Evangeline Palad
Samson Parastatidis
Mark Pozzobon
Vick Seebalak
John Smiley
Bubba Smith
Nicole Tappenden
Bill Terkalas
Joe Veltri

Absentee Ballots as per Local Lodge Bylaws (Article IV)
Members who reside in outlying districts more than 25 miles/40km (driving distance) from the designated balloting place, Members
who are either confined because of verified illness or vacation or on official lAM business, approved by the Local Lodge, District
Lodge or Grand Lodge, or on an employer travel assignment, as the case maybe, may request an Absentee Ballot form.
Any Member entitled to receive an Absentee Ballot may complete in full, the 2323 Absentee Request form available from the 2323
website ( and also available in the Shop Committee Offices. The Member must forward it to the Recording
Secretary via Canada Post, email or by handing it in, in person, to the Recording Secretary. Absentee Ballot requests must be sent
in individual envelopes. Absentee Ballot requests must be received by October 03, 2020 at the latest via Canada Post, email or in
person to Recording Secretary. Please don’t forget to complete the form in full, including a valid union card number and your
signature. If you don’t have your union card number, you can get it by calling the Local Lodge office at 905-678-0010. At this point
there is no ability to hold an in person polling station In Ottawa. Please follow procedures for absentee ballots. We will
advise if the situation changes. All Members in this region will qualify.

A Special Drive Through polling station for the election the of delegates will be held on November 3, 2020 from 8:00am until 8:00pm
at IAMAW Local Lodge 2323 at 2580 Drew Road Mississauga.
This would enable the Local Lodge to ensure that Social Distancing protocols are respected.
There are to be no more than twenty-five (25) Members maximum permitted on the premises at one time. We wi ll accommodate
walk ups. Please anticipate delays when coming to vote. We thank you in advance for your patience.

At the polling station on November 03, 2020, a valid union card or a government issued picture identification must be presented or a
ballot will not be issued.

YYZ Election:
Tuesday, November 03, 2020
8:00 am to 8:00 pm
2580 Drew Road, Mississauga ON

In Solidarity,

Dave Flowers

Download Bulletin

Share on social media!

Comments are closed.