Notice of Elections -Local 2323 Executive Board

September 5, 2013

Notice of Elections
Local 2323 Executive Board

Dear Brothers and Sisters:

Elections will be held December 3, 2013 for the following positions at Local 2323. The term of office for these elected positions will be from January 1, 2014 through to December 31, 2016.

The following names will appear on the Election Ballot:

President (1)

Stan Dolnicek
Steve O’Hara
Vick Seebalak

Vice-President (1)

Linda Mastromattei
John Smiley

Conductor-Sentinel (1)

Rhonda Maclachlan
Frank Morgani

Trustees (3)

Domenic Bartella
Karnail Singh Brar
Jean Guy Labelle
Mark Pozzobon

The following positions have been acclaimed: Secretary Treasurer (Wayne Paterson), Recording Secretary (Vince Commisso), Local Lodge Auditors (Tony Albanese, Tim Evangelista, Michelle McDonnell)

Note: The positions of President & Secretary-Treasurer are full-time positions.

Date of Election:

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

2580 Drew Rd. Mississauga, Ontario Polling Time: 0630-2100 hrs.

Absentee Ballots: Any member entitled to receive an absentee ballot may complete “in full” the “2323 Absentee Request Form” (available on the 2323 website and also available in the Shop Committee Offices) and forward it to the Recording Secretary via Canada Post or by handing in person to the Recording Secretary.

Absentee ballot requests must be sent in individual envelopes. Absentee ballot requests must be received by Friday November 1, 2013 at the latest via mail or in person to the Recording Secretary. At the polling station, a valid union card must be presented or a ballot will not be issued.

In solidarity,

Rob Piercy
Recording Secretary
Local 2323, IAMAW

Download Bulletin

Share on:

Get Involved

Interested in joining a committee or have specific concerns you’d like addressed? Reach out to us using the contact form below, and our team will get back to you as soon as possible.