Toronto Members- Election of Local 2323 Delegates to District 140 Convention (Revised)

February 7, 2020


Toronto YYZ Members
Election of Local Lodge 2323 Delegates to Attend
 I.A.M.A.W. Transportation District Lodge 140
2020 Annual Convention
Ottawa Ontario, October 26, 27 & 28, 2020

Please be advised that the following names will appear on the election ballot for positions as Local Lodge 2323
Delegates to Transportation District Lodge 140 Convention. The following names will appear on the ballot, you are to
choose only SIX 6 names from the following candidates:

Dan Adams, Sal Amin, Nunzio Bellissimo, Brian Benskin,
Eugene Boddy, Todd Bowyer, Wayne Burey, Denis Cayer,
Mike Cooke, Mike Crilly, Levi Davis, Dave Flowers,
Chris Foster, Zia Goffur, Brad Gomes, Paul Hicks,
John Iheme, Dan Janssen, Paul Lefebvre, Glenn Milmine,
Mark Pacilla, Evangeline Palad, Samson Parastatidis, Mark Pozzobon,
Vick Seebalak, John Smiley, Bubba Smith, Nicole Tappenden,
Gina Tarzia-Aquino, Bill Terkalas, Joe Veltri,

Absentee Ballots as per Local Lodge Bylaws (Article IV)
Members who reside in outlying districts more than 25 miles/40km (driving distance) from the designated balloting
place, members who are either confined because of verified illness or vacation or on official lAM business, approved
by the Local Lodge, District Lodge or Grand Lodge, or on an employer travel assignment, as the case maybe, may
request an Absentee Ballot form.

Any member entitled to receive an Absentee Ballot may complete in full the 2323 Absentee Request form available
from the 2323 website (www.iamaw2323.ca) and also available in the Shop Committee Offices. The member must
forward it to the Recording Secretary via Canada Post or by handing it in, in person, to the Recording Secretary.
Absentee Ballot requests must be sent in individual envelopes. Absentee Ballot requests must be received by
April 03, 2020 at the latest via Canada Post or in person to Recording Secretary. Please don’t forget to complete the
form in full including a valid union card number and your signature. If you don’t have your union card number you can
get it by calling the Local Lodge office at 905-678-0010.

At the polling station on May 05, 2020, a valid union card or a government issued picture identification must be
presented or a ballot will not be issued.

YYZ Election:
Tuesday, May 05, 2020
06:30 to 21:00hrs
2580 Drew Road,
Mississauga ON

In solidarity,

Dave Flowers

Download Bulletin

Share on:

Get Involved

Interested in joining a committee or have specific concerns you’d like addressed? Reach out to us using the contact form below, and our team will get back to you as soon as possible.