Election Results – Ottawa Line Station Health & Safety Committees

July 06, 2016

Health & Safety Nominations and Elections
Notice to IAMAW Local Lodge 2323 Air Canada TMOS
Members Runoff Election July 19, 2016
Aircraft Services Ottawa Line Station

An election took place on July 05, 2016 for two Health & Safety Members in Ottawa. We would
like to congratulate Patrick Bergeron as he was the candidate with most number of votes and
will be on the Health & Safety Committee.

Patrick Bergeron – 56
Chris Cullen – 41
Julio Mares – 41
Joshua Barre – 12
Spoiled Ballots – 2

As there was a tie between the next two candidates there will be a runoff election held for one
(1) Ramp member. The following names will appear on the ballot:

Chris Cullen
Julio Mares

Election will take place on July 19, 2016 from 08:00 to 20:00 hours and balloting will take
place in the workplace in the IAMAW Lunchroom at the Airport.

The term of office will be January 01, 2016 to December 31, 2018.

In solidarity,

Vince Commisso
Recording Secretary

Download Bulletin

Share on:

Get Involved

Interested in joining a committee or have specific concerns you’d like addressed? Reach out to us using the contact form below, and our team will get back to you as soon as possible.