Delegate Nominees to District 140 Convention

The following Members names will appear on the ballot with 12 to be selected as delegates:

1- Steve Anderson

2- Nigel Armstrong

3- Alf Bailey

4- Jason Barlow

5- Karnail S Brar

6- Stephen Davidson

7- Joe Dermo

8- Stan Dolnicek

9- Brad Gomes

10- John Hill

11- Sam Jabbar

12- Paul Krska

13- Jean- Guy Labelle

14- Ioannis Makris

15- Rob Manti

16- Linda Mastromattei

17- Frank Morgani

18- George Panellas

19- Wayne Paterson

20- Rob Penyk

21- Vick Seebalak

22- Walter Silva

23- John Smiley

24- Clint Tucker

25- Mike Viola

Date of Election: April 3, 2011

Hours: 06:30 – 21:00 hrs

Location: 2580 Drew Road, Mississauga

Absentee Ballots: As per Local Lodge 2323 Bylaws

(b) Members who reside in outlying districts more than 25 miles /40km from the designated balloting place, members who are either confined because of verified ill ness or on vacation or on official lAM business, approved by the Local Lodge, District Lodge or Grand Lodge, or on an employer travel assignment, as the case may be, shall be furnished absentee ballots.

(c) Any member entitled to receive an absentee ballot shall make a written request therefore to the Recording Secretary of the Local Lodge by delivering in person or mailing such request not later than 30 days before the election. The absentee ballot request must include the member’ s Union card number or the request is void.

At the point of polling a valid union card must be presented or a ballot will not be issued.

In solidarity,

Sam Jabbar
Recording Secretary
LL 2323

Download Bulletin

Share on:

Get Involved

Interested in joining a committee or have specific concerns you’d like addressed? Reach out to us using the contact form below, and our team will get back to you as soon as possible.