Election Notice -Candidates for Air Canada Technical Operations Purchasing and Supply Shop Committee Chairperson

October 2, 2020

Election for Candidates for Air Canada Technical Operations and Supply
Shop Committee Chairperson

A Special Drive Through polling station for the election will be held on November 3, 2020 from 8:00am
until 8:00 pm at IAMAW Local Lodge 2323, 2580 Drew Road Mississauga. The term of office will be from
January 1, 2021 until December 31, 2023.

The following candidates will appear on the ballot:

Jason Jiskra
Joe Veltri

This will enable the Local Lodge to ensure that Social Distancing protocols are respected.
There are to be no more than twenty-five (25) Members maximum permitted on the premises at one
time. We will accommodate walk ups. Please anticipate delays when coming to vote. We thank you in
advance for your patience.

This type of balloting is for our Member’s health and safety, due to the pandemic outbreak of COVID-19.

Absentee Ballots:
Any Member entitled to receive an absentee ballot must make a written request (download request
from our website) indicating one of the acceptable reasons for the request. You must include your Union
card number and forward it to the Recording Secretary via Canada Post, fax (905) 678-0034, email to
rs@iamaw2323 .ca or handing it in person to the Recording Secretary. Each Absentee Ballot Request
must be sent in an individual envelope.
Absentee ballot requests must be received no later than October 2nd 2020 at 6pm.

As Brother James Oprea has decided not to seek re-election, Local Lodge 2323 would like to take the
opportunity to thank him for all his years of dedicated service. It has been a pleasure working with
James and we wish him all the best moving forward.

In solidarity,

Dave Flowers

Download Bulletin

Share on:

Get Involved

Interested in joining a committee or have specific concerns you’d like addressed? Reach out to us using the contact form below, and our team will get back to you as soon as possible.