Notice of Election -2323 Delegates (6) to District 140 Convention -2323 Bulletin

February 11, 2013

Notice of Election
2323 Delegates (6) to District 140 Convention

Please advise that the following candidate names will appear on the election ballot to the position of 2323 Delegates to District 140 Convention. Choose 6 (six) names on the Ballot.

Alf Bailey

Domenic Bartella

Dave Flowers

Brad Gomes

Don Harris

John Hill

Joseph Kaganski

Jean-Guy Labelle

Linda Mastromattei

Rhonda MacLachlan

Darian Schouten

John Smiley

Joanne Stanczag

ABSENTEE BALLOTS as per Local Lodge Bylaws (Article IV) 

Members who reside in outlying districts more than 25 miles/ 40 km (driving distance) from the designated balloting place, members who are either confined because of verified illness or vacation or on official lAM business, approved by the Local Lodge, District Lodge or Grand Lodge, or on an employer travel assignment, as the case maybe, may request an absentee ballot request form.

Any member entitled to receive an absentee ballot shall make a written request therefore to the Recording Secretary of the Local Lodge by delivering in person or mailing such request not later than 30 days before the election. Check Google Maps (maps.google.ca) and advise us that you now qualify under the new bylaw. Eligible members can request an Absentee Ballot till March 01, 2013.

Place: Local Lodge 2323 Offices -2580 Drew Rd., Mississauga
Date of Election: April 2, 2013
Time: 06:30 – 21:00 hrs.
Polling Station: Local Lodge 2323 Offices -2580 Drew Road, Mississauga

Note: Members must have a valid union card with them to vote on the day of the election.

In Solidarity,

Darian Schouten
Local Lodge 2323

Download Bulletin

Share on:

Get Involved

Interested in joining a committee or have specific concerns you’d like addressed? Reach out to us using the contact form below, and our team will get back to you as soon as possible.