Dear Brothers and Sisters:

As a result of the General Chairperson Elections held on November 21, 2023, the member listed below has been elected to a four (4) year term as AT-LARGE General Chairpersons – Central Region, commencing on January 1, 2024.

Dan Janssen, LL2323 – 20.7% of the vote. (elected)
Kushang Shah, LL2323 – 17.7% of the vote.
Abdirahman Abdullah, LL2921 – 15.3% of the vote.
Talwinder Rayat, LL2323 – 13.4% of the vote.
John Iheme, LL2323 – 11.7% of the vote.
Mark Falconer, LL2323 – 11.4% of the vote.
Sandro Filice – LL2921 – 9.8% of the vote.

On behalf of the Transportation District 140, congratulations to Brother Dan Janssen on being elected. We wish him all the best during his four (4) year term.

We would also like to thank all those members who stood for election and all members who came out to vote.

In solidarity,
Alfredo Acrobati,
Transportation District Lodge 140, IAMAW

Download Bulletin

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Get Involved

Interested in joining a committee or have specific concerns you’d like addressed? Reach out to us using the contact form below, and our team will get back to you as soon as possible.